تخطى الى المحتوى

قيد الإنشاء - يرجى العودة في الأول من مارس لحضور مبيعات الافتتاح الكبير!

Dr. Rosie DVM
لغة
يبحث
عربة التسوق

عادات النوم

القطط شفقية، مما يعني أنها تكون أكثر نشاطًا أثناء الفجر والغسق. وقد ينامون لفترات طويلة خلال النهار والليل.

دعونا نتحدث النوم

تتمتع القطط بدورة نوم واستيقاظ فريدة تختلف عن العديد من الحيوانات الأخرى، بما في ذلك البشر. في البرية، تحتاج القطط إلى اصطياد العديد من الفرائس الصغيرة كل يوم، وأحيانًا ما يصل إلى 20 فريسة. يتطلب نمط الصيد هذا منهم الراحة بين عمليات الصيد حتى يتمكنوا من الحفاظ على الطاقة والاستعداد للانقضاض بسرعة عندما تقترب الفريسة.

ونتيجة لذلك، تنام القطط وتستيقظ بشكل متكرر طوال النهار والليل. ولهذا السبب غالبًا ما يبدو أنهم ينامون كثيرًا أثناء النهار عندما نكون مستيقظين ويكونون أكثر نشاطًا في الليل عندما نحتاج إلى النوم. في حين أن هذا قد يعطي انطباعًا بأن القطط هي "مخلوقات ليلية"، إلا أنه مجرد انعكاس لسلوكها الطبيعي في الصيد والراحة.

للمساعدة في تقليل النشاط الليلي وتشجيع نمط نوم أكثر اعتيادية، يمكنك دمج الأنشطة المرحة في الروتين اليومي لقطتك. يمكن أن يساعد ذلك في تحقيق غرائزهم الطبيعية وتوفير التحفيز العقلي والجسدي، مما يؤدي إلى دورة نوم واستيقاظ أكثر توازناً.

هذه قد تساعد

Skip to content

Come back often to see what's new!

Dr. Rosie DVM
Language
Search
Cart

Sleeping Habits

Cats are crepuscular, meaning they are most active during dawn and dusk. They may sleep for long periods during the day and night.

Lets Talk Sleep

Cats have a unique sleep-wake cycle that differs from many other animals, including humans. In the wild, cats need to hunt multiple small prey each day, sometimes as many as 20. This hunting pattern requires them to rest between hunts so they can conserve energy and be ready to pounce quickly when prey approaches.

As a result, cats sleep and wake frequently throughout the day and night. This is why they often seem to sleep a lot during the day when we are awake and are more active at night when we need to sleep. While this may give the impression that cats are "creatures of the night," it's simply a reflection of their natural hunting and resting behavior.

To help reduce nocturnal activity and encourage a more typical sleep pattern, you can incorporate playful activities into your cat's daily routine. This can help fulfill their natural instincts and provide mental and physical stimulation, leading to a more balanced sleep-wake cycle.

These Might Help